December 13, 2013 · Posted in Liquid Frequency Releases  

Aranya Cover

Liquid Frequency presents Aranya, a 4 track sonic excursion into lush and layered forests. These groove driven dancefloor adventures have been conjured by artists from India and the UAE. Aranya, which means ‘forest’ in Sanskrit, showcases productions of the next generation, mastered by a veteran of the style: Monno @ Bimmelim Soundlabs. The artwork features paintings by Viraag Desai and digital design by Yidam.

Artist: VA
Title: Aranya
Label: Liquid Frequency
Style: Forest, Darkpsy
Region: India, UAE

Kosmic Baba – Serpent Gods (150 BPM)

Fraktal Sequence – Reality Distortion Field (149 BPM)

BubbleGuns & Alien Trancesistor – Krunch (148 BPM)

Elf De La Nooi – Carnival Castle (148 BPM)

Track 1 – w/p by Pawan Patel
Track 2 – w/p by Danny Saigal
Track 3 – w/p by Vinay Daswani & Vikram Vidyaranya Panduranga
Track 4 – w/p by Saurabh Sachdev

Album Art (Front)
Album Art (Back)

Mastered by Monno at Bimmelim Soundlabs
Paintings by Viraag Desai
Digital design by Yidam
Released in 2013 by Liquid Frequency

Download 16bit WAV
Download 320 kbps MP3

August 1, 2013 · Posted in Liquid Frequency Releases  

It’s been over 2 years since our last release promoting the freshest psychedelic sounds from India and we’re happy to release a lot more in the coming months. It’s all free and in high quality WAV!

Presenting the latest output from Liquid Frequency…

Paracontrol – Exiles in India

Paracontrol - Exiles in India

Exiles in India’ is the debut release by Ritesh Jain (Paracontrol), a psychedelic trooper from Kolkata who has been writing tracks in his bedroom since 2003. His production is raw even 10 years later owing to his influences and equipment: Ritesh produces on a Sony Hi-fi cassette/CD stereo player. The artists he draws inspiration from are niche acts from the early-2000s, the likes of Parasense, X-Dream and Dark Soho. The ‘Exiles in India’ sound is a relentless drive layered with peculiar effects and plucky notes that jump between dissonant space and familiar iterations. The result is 6 dance-floor tunes written to bore deep into the mind, don’t be fooled by the simplicity, this is powerful stuff!

Written and produced by Ritesh Jain (
Mastered by Mark Black, UK (
Cover art by Yidam (


1.MKUltra (07:05)(136 BPM)
2.Demonology vs. Atharvaveda (08:01)(144 BPM)
3.Green High (07:07)(144 BPM)
4.Rule Through Duplicity (07:28)(146 BPM)
5.Mission Desire (06:14)(149 BPM)
6.How Does It Make You Feel (07:28)(150 BPM)

Download via Bandcamp
Download 24bit WAV
Download via Ektoplazm

February 27, 2013 · Posted in News  

Shanti Jatra 2 Shamans and Healers
Shanti Jatra Vol 2: Shamans and Healers. Compiled by Daksinamurti features 2 releases by Liquid Frequency artists!

Braindrop releases a self titled titled hypnotic dancefloor twister while India/Polish duo chillUMafia remix German producer Seamoon for the final chillout track on the release. Released on CD in 2012 this compilation is now digitally available on Beatport.

Listen to them here:

December 20, 2012 · Posted in News  

Parvati Records Denmark

Danish label Parvati Records who have been the specialists in the psytrance scene since 2001 have made their entire catalog available on their website. It’s a great opportunity for those missed out on their out of print releases to grab them digitally.

They’ve got some great deals on CDs too!

Find them here:

November 19, 2012 · Posted in News  


A fantastic netlabel operating between India and USA, Jellyfish Frequency Records pushes some of the highest quality nightpsy in the scene. Expanding soon into other forms of sound including Chillout and Techno. Find them at

Preview their stuff here:

Next Page »